The City's Land Use Management team develops policies for regulating the use and development of land in support of the City's IDP plans and vision. Officials work towards guiding new development that allows for growth while advertising impacts, protecting sensitive natural areas, promoting good urban design, ensuring adequate infrastructure to accommodate growth and lessoning the impact of new development on existing neighbourhoods.

Land Use Management Branch

Senior Manager: Claire Norton
Tel: 031 311 7790
Email: Claire.Norton@durban.gov.za

REGIONAL OFFICES

North Regional Office 
Address: 327 Umhlanga Rocks Drive, Umhlanga
Regional Co-Ordinator: Marius Taljaard
Admin Assistant: 
Tel: 031 311 7185
Email: Marius.Taljaard@durban.gov.za
 
Outer West Regional Office
Address: 22 Delamore Road, Hillcrest 
Regional Co-Ordinator: Rayven Moodley
Admin Assistant: Thandi Mncwabe 
Tel: 031 311 2696 
Email: Thandi.Mncwabe@durban.gov.za

Inner West Regional Office
Address: 60 Kings Road, Pinetown 
Regional Co-Ordinator: Vivegi Chetty
Admin Assistant: Gonnie Govender 
Tel: 031 311 6265 
Email: gonnie.govender@durban.gov.za
Land Use Management Assistant: Nomfundo Ngubane
Tel: 031 322 1919
Email: Nomfundo.ngubane@durban.gov.za 

South Regional Office 
Address: 9-11 Gracedale Road, Mayors Mews, Kingsburgh 
Regional Co-Ordinator: Terence Pillay
Land Use Management Assistants: Thandi Sishi 
Tel: 031 311 5967
Email: Thandi.sishi@durban.gov.za
Logie Moodley
Tel: 031 311 5834
Email: Logie.moodley@durban.gov.za
SOUTH LUMS COUNTER: 031 311 5833

Central Regional Office
Address: 166 KE Masinga Road 
Regional Co-Ordinators: Eric Parker (South Central Area) & Sandile Sokhela (North Central Area)
Admin Assistant: Thola Mthembu
Tel: 031 311 7097 
Email: thola.mthembu@durban.gov.za

Central Land Use Management Assistants: 

Zethu Madikizela (North Central Area) 
Tel: 031 311 7309
Email: Zethu.madikizela@durban.gov.za 

Bella Phillips (North Central Area)
Tel: 031 311 7607
Email: bella.phillips@durban.gov.za 

Jenesha Seeban (South Central Area)

​​